List Of Faculties And Departments In OAU

List Of Faculties And Departments In OAU. Get A Detailed List Of All The Departments And Faculties In Obafemi Awolowo University. Check This Post For More.

List Of Faculties And Departments In OAU

Are you in search of all the faculties and departments that are present in Obafemi Awolowo University? Then you have come to the right platform to get this information. In this article, you are going to get a well detailed list of all the course offered in Obafemi Awolowo University as well as their respective faculties. Let’s get started

OAU is an acronym that has been adopted to identify Obafemi Awolowo University. It is one of the first universities that were established in Nigeria. One thing you should also know about this university is the fact that it is a government owned institution and has over the years come to become one of the best universities in Nigeria.

How many faculties do we have in Obafemi Awolowo University?

There are 13 faculties present in Obafemi Awolowo University.

How many departments do we have in Obafemi Awolowo University?

We have about 60 departments present in Obafemi Awolowo University

Read Also: University Of Ibadan (UI) Faculties And Courses

List Of Faculties And Departments In OAU

1. Faculty of Administration

Local Government Studies

Management & Accounting

Political Science

Public Administration

2. Faculty of Agriculture

Agricultural Economics & Extension

Agricultural Economics

Agricultural Extension & Rural Sociology

Animal Science

Crop Production

Food Nutrition & Consumer Sciences

Plant Science

Soil Science

3. Faculty of Arts

African Languages & Literature


Dramatic Arts

English Language

Fine & Applied Arts

Foreign Languages



Literature in English


Religious Studies

4. Faculty of Education

Continuing Education

Educational Administration & Planning

Educational Foundation & Counseling

Educational Technology

Institute of Education

Physical and Health Education

Special Education & Curriculum Studies

5. Faculty of Environmental Design & Management


Environmental Health & Epidemiology

Estate Management

Urban & Regional Planning

Quantity Surveying

Read Also: Best Engineering Courses To Study In Nigeria

6. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

Anatomy & Cell Biology


Community Health & Nutrition

Haematology & Immunology

Medical Microbiology & Parasitology

Medical Rehabilitation

Morbid Anatomy & Forensic Medicine


Physiological Sciences

7. Faculty of Clinical Sciences

Chemical Pathology

Dermatology & Venereology

Medicine & Surgery

Mental Health


Obstetrics, Gynaecology & Perimatology

Orthopaedic Surgery & Traumatology

Paediatrics & Child Health


8. Faculty of Dentistry

Anaesthesia & Intensive Care

9. Faculty of Law

Business Law

International Law

Jurisprudence & Private Law

Public Law

Read Also:List Of ABUAD Courses and Admission Requirements

10. Faculty of Pharmacy

Drug Research and Production Unit

Pharmaceutical Chemistry




11. Faculty of Sciences




Computer Science







12. Faculty of Technology

Agricultural & Environmental Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Computer Engineering

Electronic & Electrical Engineering

Food Science & Technology

Mechanical Engineering

Materials Science & Engineering

13. Faculty of Social Sciences

Demography and Social Statistics


International Relations


Sociology & Anthropology

Is there a standard cut off mark you have to meet before you get admitted in Obafemi Awolowo University?

Of course, there is a cut off make you have to meet if you want to get admitted into Obafemi Awolowo University. You must have a total of 200 aggregate jamb score to get admitted into this Nigerian University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *